MINUTES of the MISSISSIPPI VALLEY LIBRARY DISTRICT OUTGOING BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING

DATE: May 17, 2021

TIME: 6:30pm

PLACE: Via Zoom and Blum House

Call to Order

Mark Schusky, President, called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. All attendees noted below were present in-person, except for Trustee Amanda Burr (attended by Zoom).

President Mark Schusky

"The Governor of the State of Illinois has issued a disaster declaration related to public health concerns and all or part of the Mississippi Valley Library District's jurisdiction is covered by the disaster area. In my role as the President of the Mississippi Valley Library District's Board of Trustees, I have determined that an in-person meeting is not practical or prudent due to the disaster. Therefore, the Board of Trustees is meeting virtually."

Roll Call

Trustees present:

Mark Schusky, President
Amanda Burr, Secretary (arrived after Unfinished Business)
Nancy Gerstenecker, Treasurer
Laura Gottschalk, Trustee
Cathy Kulupka, Trustee
Jed Robbins, Trustee

Trustees absent:

Scott Penny, Jr., Vice President

Also present:

Kyla Waltermire, Executive Director Katie Heaton, Assistant Director Ana Romero-Lizana, incoming Trustee

Pledge of Allegiance

Public Input – No present or written input.

Consent Items

Motion to approve Consent Items made by Laura Gottschalk and seconded by Nancy Gerstenecker.

a. Approval of Minutes- No modifications to the draft.

A roll call vote was taken:

Nancy Gerstenecker- Yes Laura Gottschalk- Yes Cathy Kulupka – Yes Jed Robbins- Yes Mark Schusky- Yes

Yes- 5, No -0, Abstained -0. Absent -2

Motion carried.

Unfinished Business – None.

New Business

a. Administer Oath of Office [75 ILCS 16/30-40(a)] for Recently Elected Trustees

Waltermire, a notary public, administered the oath of office to Nancy Gerstenecker and Ana Romero-Lizana.

Closed Session – None.

Adjournment Sine Die

Motion made by Cathy Kulupka and seconded by Laura Gottschalk to adjourn.

A roll call vote was taken:

Amanda Burr- Yes Nancy Gerstenecker- Yes Laura Gottschalk- Yes Cathy Kulupka – Yes Jed Robbins- Yes Mark Schusky- Yes

Yes- 6, No -0, Abstained -0. Absent -1

Meeting adjourned at 6:38 p.m.